Creative Youth Expression: “Who do I say I am?”


In four sessions we will engage in the questions: Who Do I Think I am? Who Do They Think I Am? Who Do They Say I Am ? Through playful explorations of how people ‘see’ each other and how we ‘see’ ourselves. Using free writing, drawing, improv comedy, theater and storytelling exercises we will find material from our life experiences to create poetry, monologues, dialogues, and tell stories using the oral tradition to locate ourselves in the world and help us start to answer the question: “Who do I say I am?”
Time:  Fridays, 4:30-5:30pm, 10/7-10/28
Location:
191 Highland Avenue, Somerville, MA 02143
Age Group:
12-15 years old
Instructor:
Norah Dooley, Author and Storyteller
Tuition:
$60
To Register click, here

Leave a Reply

  • Center for Arabic Culture

    Building Bridges

    Connecting Cultures

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 2,402 other followers

